Terms & Conditions       Privacy Policy       Cookies       Website Disclaimer       Pupil Photographs       copyright - © 2014. All rights reserved.




(Click on each picture to open the link)






Cracoe & Rylstone

VC C of E Primary School, Cracoe, Skipton, North Yorkshire, BD23 6LQ


                 01756 730259                           admin[at]

Home    Church    School    Prospective Parents    Governors    Children    Friends    Newsletters    Gallery    Policies    Information   Cluster   Global






(Click on each pencil)

Home Church School Prospective Parents Governors Children Friends Newsletters Gallery Policy Cluster Information

Valid CSS!

Find Us



Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

Website designed and maintained by Designs at Beck Cottage

Home    Church    School    Prospective Parents    Governors    Children    Friends    Newsletters    Gallery    Policies    Information   Cluster   Global

2016 Prospectus (2).pdf

Find    Us

Find Us Woosh Doc 1.pdf

 Welcome to our Governors Page . . . .

The Minutes of our full Governor meetings are available to view once they have been agreed as a true record and signed by the Chair at the next scheduled meeting. Please follow the links below to read the latest set of approved minutes*: Approved Minutes, May 19, 2014

Approved Minutes, June 10, 2014

Approved Minutes, February 26, 2015

Governor Meetings

2015 - 16


November 10, 2015

March 8, 2016

June 14, 2016

All @ 5.00pm


Joint Collaboration Committee Meetings

2015 - 16


September 15, 2015

March 1, 2016

June 7, 2016


Declaration of Interests

Please Scroll Down to Continue.

Role of Governors

On Wednesday 1st February, 2017, four primary schools, Cracoe & Rylstone Cof E VC Primary School, Burnsall VA Primary School, Kettlewell Community Primary School and Grassington CofE VC Primary School federated and now have one single Governing Body as they have formed the Upper Wharfedale Primary Federation.

This does not mean that the individual schools will lose their distinctive natures; far from it. The new Governing Body is committed to maintaining the nature and ethos of each of the four individual schools.  

Individual budgets will be maintained and schools will be inspected individually.

The schools share an Executive Head teacher, Mrs. Morton Lee.

The new Governing Body consists of Mrs Anne Vetch as the Chair of Governors, two elected Parent Governors, Mrs. Sally Taylor and Mr. Peter Vernon, one elected Staff Governor, Miss Natasha Dodd, one Local Authority Governor, Mrs. Anne Vetch, the Head teacher, Mrs. Julie Morton Lee and four Foundation Governors, Mr. Robert Stockdale, Mrs. Jan Crawford and Revd. David Macha, with one appointment currently awaiting confirmation.  In additional there will be three Co-opted Governors and these three positions are being filled at the moment following a skills audit analysis which will make sure that the new Governing Body has all the skills it needs to have to govern the four schools

Julie Morton Lee

Executive Headteacher

The Upper Wharfedale Primary Federation

Letter to Parents